Dancing machine

So remember what I said about last Thursday’s kettlebell class and “mega-soreness”?  Yep! Most of me had only minor DOMS but my lower back was a wreck, and I’ve been creaking and moaning my way around the house all weekend.  Today it felt a little bit better, and I was antsy for some activity but I didn’t know what to do.

Gingerzingi and I had been talking about Dance Central, and I had the house to myself so I cleared the furniture out of the way and played for a couple hours.  It was super fun, and I worked up a good sweat and a few new high scores.  I’ve cleared out (that is, 5 stars on Hard, because I am a dang completionist) most of the easy songs so I battled through a few of the harder ones on Medium.  (Except Rump Shaker, because I can’t even get any of the moves in practice mode. How?!?)

I’m really not sure what all that bouncing around is going to do to my back, but I suppose I’ll know tomorrow morning…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dancing machine

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    I haven’t played dance central for so long, I’m going to have to start over at the easy level.
    Hope your back is OK.

Leave a Reply

