Is it just me or did these weights get heavier while I was away?

Between the weeks on vacation/holiday, J being out of the office, and just general slackitude, I only lifted once or twice in December. Today J was back, so we went to the gym– where I discovered that I had lost a lot of progress. Argh! Well, hopefully my strength will come back quickly as I continue to work at it.

I was expecting more people in the gym after New Years, but it’s more or less the same, at least at the times I’m there. It’s the same faces– I guess we’re just the gym faithful…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

