Got a spot!

Thursday is now Legs Day, so my lifting workout today was filled to the brim with squats and quad/hamstring work and leg presses and calf raises. I hadn’t used the quad/hamstring machines for a while, and I remember that my quads used to be quite a bit stronger than my hamstrings– but today I put the same weight on both machines and the hamstring work was way easier. Curious.

After my holiday break I re-started doing my bench press with 10lb less weight on it. Today I got J to spot my bench press, and used that opportunity to put the 10lb back on for the second set. I made 8 reps in that set before my arms got all noodly– works for me! So hopefully I’m getting back to where I was… oh, a month and a half ago…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Got a spot!

  1. Pingback: 2013 Recap Post | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

