Good questions

I’m kind of sore today in my arms and back and sides and shoulders. Yesterday’s tiny workout was either 1) effective; or 2) harmful, because I hurt. Regardless, I went to the gym and did a 30 minute tempo run and then lifted weights. I’d never done a tempo workout before– I’d read about them, but never tried it, so I’ll have to try a few more and make sure I’m doing them right, but it definitely fell into that "comfortably hard" territory. Well, mostly hard, not sure about how comfortable it was.

My left foot is getting metatarsally unhappy again, making painful feels when I bend my foot across-ways. Do not want. Did I not let it rest long enough? Did cramming it into those super-cute-but-not-anatomically-feasible 3" stiletto heels a couple weekends ago cause problems? (It did flare up right after that.) Do I need to rest it again? Should I rest it for the remaining week before I start my "real" training? Will I be forever limited to flats? Could this be related to my foot going numb whenever I run? I have so many questions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good questions

  1. Caitlin says:

    I hope that the tempo workout didn’t cause you further issues with your foot, because tempo workouts are so awesome. I don’t enjoy them while I’m doing them, but I pretty much always feel like a stud when I’m done.

    • G says:

      No, it was acting up before that. I’m hoping to get to the point where I can look back and be like “yeah! badass!!” but for now I’m just tired and sore. But they seem like they might be fun, someday. :)

Leave a Reply

