Hello weight room, my old friend

It’s been a very long time since I went to the gym to lift heavy objects. A very long time. And my body’s telling me so! It was just an average lifting workout– I even took it easy. Fewer reps, lighter weights. And it was still darn hard. I bet I’m going to be sore tomorrow.

I did squats for the first time in what seems like forever. I loaded the bar lightly, and it was hard but doable– but now, immediately after the workout, I’m having a sore feeling in the sides of my legs, not the front. I think a bit of extra stretching might be in order tonight. I wonder what in the world I did! My form seemed the same, but maybe something either got tight or got weak from so much running… It’s not a bad kind of sore, though, it feels like I did something hard.

The music at the gym today was 90s alt-rock– plenty of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Oasis, Bush. It was like I was in high school again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello weight room, my old friend

  1. FD says:

    Might be iliotibial band tightness? Really common in runners.

Leave a Reply

