Looking forward to summer

Today ought to be my last half-assed lifting session for a while! I’m excited to be able to do leg work again soon.
Today was lots of upper body and core stuff; I stuck to lighter weights and more reps. It’s not as glamorous as lifting super-heavy or as fun, but it’s less likely to have me in pain (always a good thing).

My gym has started "beach body" season. Ick. J and I were talking about the "fitness seasons" and I explained to him my method of getting a beach body: 1) go to the beach. He found it amusing.

I’m looking forward to the pool at my complex opening back up– it’ll be open again on the weekends after Memorial Day, and then daily after the school year ends. Laps! I am excited.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

