Legs Day!

I wandered aimlessly to the gym today without any sort of plan. My ankles and shins are a little sore; on Monday after the race I left work early, before my partner could pick me up, and walked the 3 miles home from the train station in my old minimalist shoes. I like those shoes, but walking long distances in them makes the front of my legs sore because I have to lift up my toes. So I wasn’t sure what to do today.

Anyway, once I got dressed for the gym and walked out into the weight room, I found myself putting weight on the bar in the squat rack. I did a couple sets of squats without incident or pain, so I decided it was time to have a proper Legs Day for the first time in what feels like forever.

So I did squats, good mornings, calf press, leg press, quad extensions, hamstring curls, hip extensions, inner-outer thighs, and ran a bit in stupid minimal shoes and a crappy sports bra for good measure. It was a hard and thorough workout, and I won’t be a bit surprised if getting around is difficult tomorrow. My legs are still wobbly.

I’m looking forward to building the strength in my legs back up.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

