Deflating false hopes with SCIENCE since forever

Ah, it’s now the time of year when I go outside to run and come back in and want a long, cold shower. Truthfully, it wasn’t really that hot this morning but it was sticky and I’m just not used to the heat. This doesn’t bode well for summer…

I ran for 30 minutes around my work neighborhood. It was okay, but yet again I couldn’t pace myself? The first mile I ran fast and then I was pooped! Slow down, silly. Even splits.

I’m still evaluating my new shoes. Hopefully this is temporary, but the plantar fascia in my left foot is twingey again. These shoes don’t have as much arch support as my old Sauconys (which were actually very supportive– I never had any problems with my arches in them). I’ll try putting insoles in, but I don’t really want to use them.

I chatted with Biggest Loser-Loving Lady in the locker room today. She told me she needs to do a Master Cleanse for a "jump start". I told her, straight up, that when people lose any weight on those cleanses they gain it right back again after. Now I feel like a hope-deflating butthole, and am also filled with rage (as usual) at companies that exploit people desperate for weight loss.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deflating false hopes with SCIENCE since forever

  1. Caitlin says:

    You are a hope-deflating butthole who saved that lady some money and disappointment.

Leave a Reply

