Battling feels

Some days, "woke up on the wrong side of the bed" isn’t quite enough to express how unpleasant my mood is. Most of my bad days involve an overabundance of feels, and today the feels make me want to punch everyone. (Of course, I wouldn’t. But still.*)

My usual solution is to go for a long, hard run to burn off some feels. But my legs are still awfully sore, so I debated doing something else. In the end, though, I went and ran, battling soreness up hills. It was only 30 minutes, but I think it might be enough to get me through the day. I hope.

Yesterday evening I spent trying about everything to work out the knot in my quad, above my knee– tennis ball, frozen peas, a good rubdown with Tiger Balm. It feels a little better today; I’ll have to keep it up.

* Any angry, violent feels may get turned against myself if I can’t get them under control. It veers between rageful and frustrated sadness. If I can ride the line between, I’ll be fine.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Battling feels

  1. Pingback: 2013 Recap Post | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

