Apps, run!

I had the day off due to the holiday (happy Memorial Day, everyone) so I took my time getting around to my Monday run.  I didn’t get out the door until around 2, and I was very grumpy about it.  (My mood is still pretty ridiculous.)  I had a nice run, squeezing a little extra distance into the 35 minutes, and enjoyed the nice running weather– a little cool and cloudy and very comfortable. (And then I came home and felt crappy again. Sigh.)

I’ve been hearing a lot about the Zombies, Run! app for my phone.  I use Nike+ to track my running, but then I read that you can run them both at the same time, so I decided to give it a try since it was on sale.  (It worked fine.)  I hadn’t figured out how to enable the GPS for Zombies, Run! so it didn’t know my speed, but the audio for the mission was interesting and I seemed to pick up stuff okay.  I’ve figured it out now, so I’ll try that out next time.

Hopefully the novelty will entice me to run more often; now that I’m not training for anything I’m not as excited to go run.  I’m a sucker for novelty!

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apps, run!

  1. Pingback: 2013 Recap Post | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

