Melty

I skipped my run yesterday. It was my birthday… my period had just started so I was a crampy mess… the weather was awful… and I just didn’t feel like it, okay? I can skip if I want to. :)

I did want to make it up today, though, so I headed out as early as I could since it was HOT! 85 degrees already and a dew point of 71. I wasn’t expecting it to be easy but I wanted to let myself take it easy. So it was slow and I walked more than usual and I felt tired but not dehydrated and hopefully I won’t get a headache later today (as I often do after especially hot runs).

Over the weekend I went to a wedding reception– it was lots of fun, and I even got up and danced to the silly line dances, like Cupid Shuffle and Cha Cha Slide. I like dancing! So one part of the song, it says, "Reverse!" and you’re supposed to jump and rotate 180 degrees and I found that I could easily fling myself into the air. I didn’t think anything of it at the time but it was a strange, strong feeling that was different.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

