Happy 4th!

Happy 4th of July to my US readers! I hope your holiday is a pleasant one.

I started my day with a lap swim in the pool. It’s finally cleared up (hooray patriotic weather) and it’s sunny and gorgeous. There was no one in the pool, though, so I didn’t feel bad about hogging the lap lane, and I spent 50 minutes swimming laps with no stopping or breaks to catch my breath. I’m pretty excited about this! A whole 50 minutes! It was a good workout. I didn’t think I would be able to swim that long.

And now I’ve been baking in preparation for a BBQ later today and watching Star Trek.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 4th!

  1. Tbh that sounds like a great day. Weather here is suppose to improve here as well woot! Happy 4th July.

Leave a Reply

