Argh!

Back in the weight room today. Has it really only been since Thursday? It felt like I’d lost weeks of lifting; everything was hard (except for anything involving my back and shoulders– thanks to all that swimming!) I guess in retrospect it really wasn’t that bad; I got my reps in for the most part.

I’m going on vacation in about a week and a half, so I’d better just relax and stop pretending I’m going to see results every session– even if I do make some progress, losing that time will probably undo it. (Anyway, since when did I become so obsessive about it? Sheesh.)

I ordered a book on the advice of Caitlin from Fit and Feminist, The New Rules of Lifting For Women. Maybe I’ll read it through over the vacation. I’m sure my training plan could use some work, since I just sort of cobbled it together as I went along.

TMI time: I always wind up peeing a little when I do squats! Time to bust out the Kegels.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Argh!

  1. Caitlin says:

    If you decide to try New Rules, I’ll be curious to know what you think. I also cobbled stuff together for a while, and it’s been good to have a plan to follow. Really takes out all the guesswork.

    • G says:

      Thanks for the rec! I am a little leery of how much of the book seems to be recipes and diet tips, but I’ll give it a thorough read-through and report back. :)

Leave a Reply

