Treadmill weather

Faced with the decision between the boring treadmill and going out for a run in a cloud of steam and spitting rain, I chose the treadmill. And it was like being on vacation– the cardio room was cool and non-humid and there was a fan and it was just pleasant. It was so pleasant, in fact, that I stayed on for a solid 3.2 miles before finally deciding that was enough. I guess I’ve gotten so used to running in awful conditions that running in air conditioning feels easy!

My running shoes are starting to show a lot of wear on the soles– the forefoot/midfoot tread where I land is nearly flat. Reviews said the soles wore fast but I’m still surprised since I really haven’t put a lot of miles on, only about 92 since I got them in mid-April. Regardless, though, it turns out I’m pretty happy with them! I wasn’t sure– my first month or so with them was rocky– but the only issue I’ve had has been minor Achilles tightness. Maybe I’ll buy another pair once mine are thoroughly dead…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treadmill weather

  1. ouizeeb says:

    I had a similar experience this week. Normally I call it the dreadmill, but running inside with the air-conditioning was a really nice change from running in the humidity!

    • G says:

      It’s nice once in a while but I wouldn’t want to do it full-time! Now if only I could get an air-conditioned bubble to take around with me outside…

Leave a Reply

