Chafe-rrific

Another rainy day on treadmill vacation! Today I was on the machine on the end and the fan was pointed at my back and it was really a fabulous thing.
Today I ran a solid 45 minutes covering 3.66 easy-peasy virtual miles. It was another case where I didn’t want to stop! But since I had to get back to work, I decided that was plenty. However, the length of the run exposed the weakness of my running kit– my sports bra had started to wear holes in my back and chest. I didn’t notice until I got into the shower and the water stung.

A woman on the machine next to me had on the cutest running skirt so when I ran into her in the locker room I asked about it and she started singing their praises– they’re made by a company called Skirt Sports and apparently they’re nice and they don’t ride up and they come in a good range of sizes so I might have to check that out. It would be nice to get away from capri-length pants, though I’m not sure about wearing a skirt to run in…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

