Bumping up

I have another meeting scheduled over my gym time this morning… I should probably just stop hoping that people check my calendar. So I came in early, just so I could get my lifting in before work. I feel so dedicated! (And sort of sleepy, though coffee is helping.)

Workout A #4 today, so back to squats, pushups, rows, stepups and jackknifes. My body seems to be adapting quickly, so I increased the difficulty for all of the exercises, even pushups (decreased the angle of the platform). Next Workout A calls for fewer reps/more resistance, so it should be interesting to see what happens. Nothing felt super hard so I definitely feel ready to bump it up again.

The gym has two different cable ‘platforms’, and apparently the numbers on them have nothing to do with each other and little to do with reality. Last week on the one platform I did my rows at 48, but it was being used today so I went to the other platform and set it to 50 and that was way too light. Confused, I kept adding more resistance and finally settled around 110. What do those numbers mean? I have no idea.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bumping up

  1. Mich says:

    Maybe kilograms and pounds? 50Kg would be approximately 110lbs.

Leave a Reply

