Nice day for a run!

The gorgeous weather is hanging out for one more day, so I decided to take advantage and get a run in this morning. It seems like forever since I’ve run; this was only my third run of August! It wasn’t a long run either; 2.4 miles in 30 minutes, tooling around the neighborhood by my work. But I wasn’t too sore from lifting; my hips and hamstrings and calves were a little tired but it was okay.

This week has been a long slog. I’m definitely looking forward to the weekend (even if it does involve going to my partner’s family reunion…)

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

