Is it resting time yet?

Do you ever have days when you go and work out and immediately afterward wish you could get a full night’s sleep, right there on the mat after you stretch? Today is one of those days for me. (I suspect it’s due to the approach of the Scarlet Onslaught.) This morning I battled through A6. Remember how I said about NRoL4W, "Oh, this is such a quick workout!" 3 sets transforms it from ‘quick’ to ‘omg why am I not done yet?’ It took me 40 minutes to get through, and it felt like forever.

It’s cool to see the end of Stage 1 approaching though; just 2 more weeks after this one! I’m looking forward to the AMRAP special workouts.

My forearms are so tired! Between the pushups and the stepups and the jackknifes they are worn out. I’m going to have to skip bumping up the weight for stepups and just bump up the step– I don’t think I can hold 30lb dumbbells while I do them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

