Stage 1, Final: Workout A, AMRAP

I’d been looking forward to this workout as a Moment of Truth, a summary of my progress. It wasn’t as easy as I had hoped, but I probably should’ve expected that since I was trying to do a zillion reps! I had in my head that I would do like 50 or 100 reps, but alas, even lightly loaded they’re still kind of hard.

The test is to do as many reps as I can at the load I started at. Here’s the breakdown…

SQUAT
Starting load: 85lb
Ending load: 120lb (+41%)
AMRAP: 28

PUSHUP
Starting geometry: 7 bumps on step
Ending geometry: 3 bumps on step
AMRAP: 20

SEATED ROW
Starting load: 42.5lb
Ending load: 82.5lb (+94%)
AMRAP: 40

STEP UP
Starting: 4 bumps on step, 15lb in each hand
Ending: 6 bumps on step, 30lb in each hand
AMRAP: 30

JACKKNIFE
AMRAP: 30

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stage 1, Final: Workout A, AMRAP

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    I missed something – I don’t understand what the “bumps” are. But I’m totally impressed with the stuff I do understand! 28 squats w/85 lbs is awesome.

Leave a Reply

