Assorted cussing at Stage 2 B1

Last night I wrote the exercises for B1 into my little lifting notebook, like I do each time, and was surprised at the sheer number of exercises there. Seriously, there were 9 exercises (2 sets of each!), plus 15 minutes of intervals at the end! I had to cram them onto the page.

At the gym it took me 40 minutes to complete all the sets. I’m hoping it will compress as I get used to the setup ("just how many risers do I need to put on this step anyway? what weight do I need to use?") but it’s a long, hard, ass-kicking set of lifts. And then it was time to hop on the treadmill! The book says that the intervals can be moved to the next day if you were planning on doing endurance exercise (e.g. I could tack them onto the beginning of a regular run) but I’m going away for the weekend so I had to do them today. I’m wiped out. The first thing I did after getting back to my desk was fill my water bottle; the second was grab my bottle of Advil.

Some of the exercises today were just plain awkward too. I stepped too far forward doing the Bulgarian split squat and heard a sickening POP in my back-leg front hip, followed by pain. Good job, now I have a wonky front of my left hip to go with my wonky back of right hip. Damnit. I walked it out and carefully finished the set; we’ll see how it feels tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Assorted cussing at Stage 2 B1

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    I’m impressed you did it in ONLY 40 minutes!

  2. Pingback: Post-NRoL4W thoughts | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

