Quality time with the foam roller

Today is a lovely warm day but it’s spoiled by rain. Therefore, treadmill. (Supernatural was playing on one of the TVs. I’ve never watched it before. I am very confused now.)

My calves are still all kinds of sore (along with the rest of the backs of my legs) and I couldn’t run for longer than 10 minutes at a time– around 7 minutes I started gritting my teeth, and when I couldn’t take it anymore I walked for a bit. But I went 2.5 miles in 32 minutes, so I got something done. I’m shooting for 25 miles this month, and I have 6 miles to go!

After I finished running I grabbed a foam roller and got to work on that lovely torture. My new favorite thing is to lie with the roller longitudinally under my spine and work between my shoulder blades– I always hold a lot of tension there. It hurts like the dickens but it’s the good kind of hurting, right? I also worked on my hips and quads and glutes, and they feel a little better too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quality time with the foam roller

  1. Chris says:

    I love the foam roller. Not as much fun as massage, but it’s so useful, and has helped me resolve knee tracking problems in the past.

Leave a Reply

