Dealing with more miles

Day 2 of catching up and I’m getting kind of tired already. I started today’s workout– 6x400m intervals– with tired legs and sore calves. I wound up hopping off the treadmill to stretch a couple times during my rest intervals, but I powered through the work intervals and finished up with 3.5 miles total.

I’m easily on track to hit 50 miles this month. Yes, I know this is bumping my mileage way up from previous months. I’m doing everything I can do to keep my legs and feet in good shape, and eating well and stretching lots– if I cut corners I will probably suffer for it.

Part of trying to keep my feet in good shape is wearing these orthotic flipflops when I’m indoors. (Outdoors I wear regular shoes, because, well, it’s February.) I was wearing them just at home but today I’m trying to wear them at work too– we’ll see how many funny looks and comments I get. They do help though; my arches are much happier for the support. It’s hard to find shoes with enough arch support!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dealing with more miles

  1. maitriscraps says:

    What brand orthotic flips are you using? I really like the Reef flips that I bought at Zappos last year. Am always looking for other good brands. You are susceptiible to PF yes? Me also. The Reef’s have really good arch support. Expensive for flips but worth it IMO. I’ve had mine for 2 years and after constant use they are still just fine. http://www.zappos.com/reef-ginger-2-pair-variety-pack-black-black-black-aqua-2

Leave a Reply

