Mixed-up Friday

Today I went to the gym and did a little bit of everything! I started out just walking on the treadmill– I had planned for 10 minutes but a good song came on so I finished that and it wound up being more like 12. :)

After that, I lifted a little. I’m shooting for something like upper body ‘maintenance’ lifting. 2 sets each of deadlifts, bench press, overhead press, delt raises (side and front) and back extensions. (Yeah, some of those aren’t upper body, oh well.) I expect my shoulders to be sore tomorrow, so maybe it wasn’t exactly ‘maintenance’?

I finished up with some yoga, which was very nice. Nothing fancy, just some sun salutes building off into warrior series, but it was just what I needed. Especially nice was ending with eye of the needle and reclined big toe pose. My hips have been so tight!

Yesterday I played some dancey game. I’m pretty focused on actually finishing the game now, so it’s less of a workout and more work as I try to learn routines and make it through the songs without mistakes. The last song I learned had maybe 30 different moves to figure out? I hear Dance Central 2 is better, so I want to complete the first one so I can get it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mixed-up Friday

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    I love how you had to stay on the treadmill until the song was over :-) Reminds me of when I was a teenager and you’d have to drive around the block until the great song on the radio was done.
    I haven’t cracked open Dance Central in a long time, I need to start doing that again – much fun.

Leave a Reply

