4 more miles

Today’s schedule called for "4 miles fast". I always struggle with how fast is fast? On the treadmill I don’t have a huge range of speed that works for me; there’s about a 1-1.5mph difference between "this is the slowest I can run" and "hoo boy I can only do this for a couple minutes". But today I settled on starting slowish and increasing the speed every mile. The pace overall wound up being the same as I ran my 3 miler on Wednesday; I finished the 4 miles in 48:30. So that works.

My foot is still blistery so I’m going to have to use some moleskin or something for tomorrow’s 6 miler. Well, that is, if I make it. By the way I was cramping up in that last mile I suspect my uterus is going to have some way to persuade me to stay in… We’ll see how I’m feeling.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 more miles

  1. ouizeeb says:

    I haven’t run in months, only a few minutes here and there on the treadmill. But reading about your running (blisters and all) make me miss it. Wish I could find that motivation to get at it again, I think I need spring… BADLY. For now I’ll live vicariously through you. :)

    • G says:

      I can’t wait for spring, too! This winter has been so cold and yucky and I am very tired of the treadmill. I hope it warms up soon and you find your running mojo again! :)

Leave a Reply

