1/3 of a workout is okay.

I am writing today off as a victory in listening to my body. Something’s not right– diffuse soreness and hurty joints, tiredness, achey guts. I went to the gym wondering if I would manage my scheduled 3 miles, and sure enough, after a mile I just thought "NOPE" and walked a little more and then stretched and called it a day. I tried. Gold star. I have tomorrow off running too, so hopefully my body can sort out whatever the problem is.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1/3 of a workout is okay.

  1. maitriscraps says:

    Possibly just the increase in effort in your training? Rest up!

  2. TriMATHlete says:

    It can be hard to listen instead of pushing your body; I’ve been there, and it’s nice to read that you are winning the same battle to do what is honestly best for yourself.

    • G says:

      Thank you! I’ve lost that battle in the past and injured myself, and honestly I’d rather miss 2 miles than get hurt.

Leave a Reply

