Not as good as I thought

Today is another long run day; I set out to finish my 7 miles.  The app I use to track my running announces my pace every 5 minutes, and I was shocked when it told me a really fast pace after 5 minutes, even when I was trying to run slowly. At 10, 15, 20 minutes I was still really fast. I said to myself, wow! all this training must be paying off!  And then I realized that I had forgotten to set it to track by GPS and the accelerometer always overestimates my speed. Oh well.

Anyway, I finished up 7.1 miles in 1:37, which is about the same as last week’s long run. I can live with that. (I estimated the distance by mapping it– the app said I ran 7.5 miles…) I’m still fighting with the big hills. It was a nice day for a run, though!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not as good as I thought

  1. maitriscraps says:

    Have you checked out ChiRunning? I’m currently trying to learn the forms, because I’ve been experiencing knee and hip pain after running/lifting that is keeping me from doing either one.

    • G says:

      I’ve never tried it, but I know people who swear by it. Let me know how it works out for you! I hope you can find a way to work out without pain.

Leave a Reply

