Lovely off day

Rest day! Woo! I’m pretty excited about not having to run today. (That should tell you something about how I’m feeling about my training.) I went to the gym with no plan, which was refreshing.

I checked with the staff and the big room wasn’t being used, so I started with the rowing machine and then did some upper body lifts and finished with yoga. The yoga was so good and crucial today– my lower back and glutes and hips and calves are stiff and tired and tight. (Isn’t there a muscle that goes from my lower back around my hips to my knees? It must be the source of 80% of the tightness. I can’t remember its name.) I plan on spending some time with the foam roller tonight too, so we’ll see if I can get them all fixed up.

I’m mildly annoyed that all the progress I made with upper body strength has vanished. Today, 2×10 sets of bench press at 95lb were hard– remember when I was doing short sets at 125lb? Sigh. I can’t wait to get back to lifting…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

