Attack of the other blister

I started my 8×400 intervals workout this morning feeling okay, but after 3 work intervals I was limping. I mentioned the gross blister yesterday; it has a sibling on the inside of my other big toe (never wearing toe socks for a long run again) and that one decided to start hurting. I altered my stride to try to help, but that made the outside edge of my foot really hurt. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be, today.

On Saturday I bought some new shoes for work, and I wore them all weekend. They look okay, they’re pretty comfortable, but I wonder if they have something to do with this blister flareup extravaganza. I often have problems with shoes not having enough room in the toes (thanks flipper feet!) I thought they fit in the store? It’s too late to take them back, too. Maybe they’ll work better once I don’t have enormous painful blisters between my toes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Attack of the other blister

  1. maitriscraps says:

    What do you do for a living! I swear by Danskos.

    • G says:

      I’m a scientist with a desk job. My last pair of work shoes were Danskos actually, and I had them for years but they never really agreed with my arches and wearing them tended to flare my PF. The new pair are a brand called abeo?

  2. Tracy I says:

    We nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award. Thanks for being so awesome! http://fitisafeministissue.com/2014/04/01/versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

