Shoe swap

Easy peasy comfortable 3 miles today, in just under 39 minutes. I wasn’t planning on running, actually; my toe was still being painful. To make sure I was comfy, I wore my old running shoes (the Ghost 6s) to work today. When I put my new running shoes in the locker room I realized that, despite being narrower overall, the old shoes were much more generous in the toebox. So I just went ahead and ran in my old shoes, and my toes weren’t squished. I was happy to not have to miss my run today! (Maybe I should rotate these pairs of shoes?)

I’m not sure what was going on this morning, but my brain was totally in neutral for the entire run. I hardly remember it! I need that kind of miles every once in a while, I think. It’s nice to unplug for a little bit and just get moving.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

