Whoa! Amazing!

It feels like forever since I’ve been out for a run, and I’ve been so antsy! I was hoping to get one in this weekend, but I was so busy– my friends’ wedding was on Saturday (it was so fun, and I’m so happy for them!) Now the bridesmaid responsibilities are over (thank goodness) and I can get back to my routine– at least for a week, anyway.

I didn’t have any big goals for today, and I set the timer for 30 minutes and headed out with fresh legs and vigor.  I wrapped up a neat 2.5 miles of monotonic hills and felt pretty good about it.  About 5 minutes into my run I passed a guy out for a fitness walk on the sidewalk, and as I passed him he exclaimed after me, “Whoa! Amazing!” It’s funny, I guess I’m still a spectacle. Running has mostly become normalized for me now, but it’s good to know that I’m still a little odd and maybe when I’m out there, I’m challenging some ideas about what runners look like.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

