Moving on

(Note: I am writing this a bit after my workout, after a crab buffet with serve-yourself wine and beer– one of those fantastic things that would never happen in the States. Please forgive any typos, because I’m afraid I’ve drank a decent amount of box wine with ice cubes in it. Thank goodness for iPhone auto-correct…)

It’s been a while since I’ve been for a run– my sleep schedule has finally adjusted, so I’m not waking up at 4am and I find that my before-breakfast run plans are harder to maintain. But this afternoon I had some time, and despite my stomach still containing lunch I decided to gut it out and hit the treadmill. I finished about 2.5miles in 30 minutes with an unhappy tummy. I also ran into the usual suspects in the fitness room– every time I’ve been in there in the afternoon I’ve seen an American military-looking guy and a ponytailed Japanese man who looks like he’d be more at home in a karate dojo…

We head out early tomorrow morning for the next phase of our trip, 2.5 days in Tokyo. I would really like to find a place to run outside in Tokyo… It’s been way too hot here in Okinawa but it should be nicer there. I hear there are lots of running trails along rivers… Hopefully I can carve out some time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

