Long time no see, NRoL4W

Well, today is my first day back at work after the long vacation break, and my first day back at the gym too. I was excited to pick NRoL4W back up, and I wrote out the exercises for Stage 5 last night and realized that I didn’t really like these routines much when I did them in Stage 3… But I soldiered on.

The gimmick for this stage was short sets and lots of them– it calls for 3-4 sets of 4, with 120 seconds of rest between. (I never do the prescribed rest, though– it’d just take too long.) I figured that short sets meant I could use heavy weights and started with what I left off with at the end of Stage 3.

Well, it wasn’t bad. It’s been a while and I started out tired but I managed to do most of what I set out to do. I did drop one of the incline bench press reps (thanks, safety bar). And the last item was the hated Bodyweight Matrix. I was totally beat, and my knee started hurting when I lunged so I just decided to let it go for today. I’ll ice my knee tonight and hope for the best.

I bet I’m going to be sore…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long time no see, NRoL4W

  1. I have the book, but haven’t started yet.

Leave a Reply

