Running with flowers

After a couple days of rest, I figured my legs were finally recovered enough to manage a run. And it turned out to be a nice long one, 4 miles around the neighborhood.  It was a lovely day and I thoroughly enjoyed the 52 minutes (though I went up and down lots of hills). The summer flowers are starting to bloom, so the air was sweet with honeysuckle and wild rose.

For some reason, my quads seem to recover much more quickly than my hamstrings. My quads were pretty sore after Thursday’s squats and they survived the run just fine… but my hamstrings are feeling it, despite getting something of a rest since Tuesday. Well, they’ll get one more day of rest before lifting.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

