And so beginneth Recovery Week

This is my prescribed recovery week between stages of NRoL4W. I don’t really know what that means, so I’m just sort of making it up and doing whatever I feel like.

Today I felt like a run. Now, I haven’t done basically anything since last Thursday (I am blaming this on the period from hell, because really it’s been that bad).  But I’ve been so antsy… a combination of crampy pain and stir-crazyness. Today most of the cramps have wrapped up, so I decided to go out and see what I could do– be that a run, or a walk, or some combination.

Combination works! It was a slowish run with a couple walking breaks, 2.4mi in 31 minutes. But it’s much better than feeling stuck inside.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to be able to get a swim in after work. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

