Yoga nightmares

You guys, I feel so accomplished already. I was up at 5am to get to work in time to attend a new yoga class at 7:30. It was definitely a beginners’-level class, but the teacher was good and I had a lot of fun. Definitely worth shorting myself a little sleep; hopefully I can make it back next week. The teacher focused on the iliopsoas today, which was just what the doctor ordered.

But I hope that I never again have the experience of being in a yoga class, in the middle of bridge pose with my groins up in the air, and realizing my period’s started 2 days early– with a vengeance. Thankfully any mess stayed confined to me and no one was the wiser. But eesh.

I also found a little time to run a quick mile on the treadmill before class. My left knee and quad seem to be mostly behaving themselves, so we’ll see if I can do the standing desk for a while this morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yoga nightmares

  1. WalkToRio says:

    hahahahaha
    Sorry, I had to laugh with the bridge pose thing lol.
    I seriously laughed out loud at work. Thanks for the laugh.

  2. Pingback: 2014 Recap | Running While Fat

Leave a Reply

