Simple run and stretch

Nice and simple today– me and my tired legs spent 30 minutes on the treadmill and had a good stretch. I’m pretty pleased that my body’s adapted to lifting to the point where I can have nice recovery runs the day after lifting– not too long ago I’d have been hobbled by DOMS and miserable. Thanks, body, for stepping up to handle the wacky things I keep throwing at you.

Actually, the other day I remembered that I only have a couple more months of lifting before it’s time to start training for my annual 5k. It’s at the beginning of April, so to do the 8 weeks of my Higdon training plan means I switch over around February. I’ve never had any luck lifting when I’m running 5 days a week…(also I need to work on a base, I’ve been running <25 miles/month for a while and I’m going to be in shock when that suddenly ramps up)

My gym, bless its heart, decided that today was the day to start playing Christmas music over the PA. What?! #1, TOO EARLY. #2, who wants to listen to Christmas music at the gym? I wanted to complain but I couldn’t find any staff to talk to. I kept my headphones in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple run and stretch

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    Seriously. Christmas music is inappropriate at the gym!

  2. Gingerzingi says:

    Also: Dang. No shit on the drive-by comments…

Leave a Reply

