In search of sun

On Saturday I was all enthusiastic– I’m going to work hard on my training! Yeah! This morning, though, I was very tired and very sore and 3 miles on the stupid treadmill sounded like a big pain in the butt. And it was in fact a big pain in the butt but it’s done now. I don’t know why I’m so sore? Maybe the snow shoveling plus the hard running left me needing more recovery.

On Friday I leave for Puerto Rico, which is pretty exciting! We have a wedding to attend there, so we’re spending a few days at a beach resort to round out the trip. I’m hoping to see some bioluminescent plankton at night, visit the rain forest, and spend as much time as I can manage on the beach relaxing. (In my new bikini! Hopefully I can avoid getting horribly sunburned. It’s so cute though. And building up the courage to wear it is something that I’ve worked hard to do. My bikini body is ready…)

Of course, my training doesn’t pause for this trip so I’m going to try to find ways to fit my runs in. I have a 4 miler, a 6 miler, a 3 miler, and a 40 minute tempo run to get done– that sounds really, really ambitious, doesn’t it? But the hotel is right next to a wildlife refuge and the beach, so hopefully there will be some nice scenery to run through.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In search of sun

  1. Great job getting it done!

Leave a Reply

