Primed to Sweat: the no-AC saga continues

My body has been dealing with the near-constant, stifling heat the best way it knows how: by sweating like crazy. And the threshold for sweating is so low! I dehydrate easily and get migraines when that happens, so I’m fighting to keep hydrated. (Yesterday’s post-run headache is still lingering too– yay heat exhaustion.) Of course, at work the AC is cranked to freezing…

Today was my last gym workout for a week, so I tried to cram in a bunch of stuff. I started off with some lifting, where I realized that my arms were still fatiguing really quickly (just like during Sunday’s swim). Maybe the long break from lifting will help them recover better. After that, I ran some zombies intevals. (This has become my go-to for short runs…) I squeezed 2.1 miles into 24 minutes, though my tracker is still terrible at handling short intervals. And I wrapped it all up by taking my drippy self over to stretch.

Tomorrow I’m flying out to the Keys to go learn to scuba dive. I’m excited!

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Primed to Sweat: the no-AC saga continues

  1. chasingdownhealthy says:

    I would just be dead by now. Dead. Also, I hope you have a fantastic time in the Keys! It sounds fantastic :)

Leave a Reply

