So put a second blanket on the bed, silly…

Well, I’m still sore (jeez) but I had a flash of logic this morning: if I’m sore from using weird muscles hiking and the muscles that I use to run aren’t the ones that are sore, I should be able to run! I went to the gym this morning to test that theory, and found that it mostly held up. I was still kind of worn out and tired, so I took a couple walking breaks but the 3 miles on the treadmill (38:40) turned out okay.

Speaking of worn out and tired, I feel like I need a week’s worth of sleeping in. I’m falling asleep okay but I’m waking up a lot during the night and my sleep hasn’t felt very restful. We’re still using the portable AC in the bedroom (the HVAC repair people are scheduled in 9 days!) and my partner is woken up easily by its compressor turning on and off so it’s set to be on all night– and by mid-night it’s cold in there. The blanket I need when I go to sleep is not the one I need at 3am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So put a second blanket on the bed, silly…

  1. chasingdownhealthy says:

    Oh I would sleep like heaven with that AC running constantly.. it makes me sleepy just thinking about it. Good job on your 3 miles after doing all of that hiking!

Leave a Reply

