Inflexible shoulders means I can’t scratch my back

I’m feeling kind of cruddy today, and suspect a bug might have caught up with me. Go immune system, go! Hopefully the sniffles, soreness and lethargy are just the response to fighting it off and it passes uneventfully. Crossing fingers.

I still went to the gym, though. The lifting half of my workout was somewhat abbreviated: bench, OHP, biceps. I threw in some work with the leg press machine, both normal full press and calf raises. Calf raises on the leg press machine are good stuff, I forgot about those.

I’ve been wanting to work on my shoulder flexibility some; having this new tattoo on my back and not being able to reach it to do the aftercare is a pain in the butt. (My partner has been very helpful, though I’ve been asking him by saying, "It puts the lotion on its skin?") So, shoulder, chest, side and back openers today. I sometimes wind up cheating because I have a flexible lower back; so for instance, instead of getting my shoulders back in bow pose, I have an extreme backbend… maybe I should stick to poses without backbends in them.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inflexible shoulders means I can’t scratch my back

  1. The Dude Run Run says:

    Take it easy. Sometimes you need to rest up a bit. Dont let that bug get the best of you.

Leave a Reply

