Test yoga

You’d think, after a week, that my back would be back to normal. However, that is not quite the case. I can get around all right, but it’s still pretty painful. Every night, before I go to sleep, I wonder if I’ll be able to go to the gym the next morning, and every morning I wake up and decide not yet. Yesterday I tried going without the muscle relaxers and that wasn’t such a great idea.

Today after I got home from work I pulled out the yoga mat to just try some movement– the easiest, nicest yogas I could think of. The only pose that gave me a hard time was triangle on the one side; stretching my upper body long while twisting was pretty intense.

But taking some time in the morning for nice yogas until I’m ready to get back to my normal workouts is something I can focus on– and it’ll probably help me feel better sooner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Test yoga

  1. chasingdownhealthy says:

    I think you’re playing it super smart here. Easy stretching will not only help, but will get you in tune with what’s going on in your body. Like, listen to it as you do your poses and you will start to see where the improvement is happening. And like you said, it’s something to focus on. Not much is worse than wanting to work out and not being able to. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

