Just a test

It’s been a while since I stacked my runs. My calves were not so happy this morning, but this is the start of my very condensed training and out I went! When I stepped out the door, I saw the ground was wet, but the sky was clear, and as I ran the sun heated up the air and dried the ground, making for a steamy workout.

I dialed in 5k and set off on the uphill-downhill route. The run felt good; my legs weren’t fresh but I had plenty of energy and was able to pace myself and gut out the big hills. I finished in just a bit under 39 minutes– certainly not a new record, but it’s a good place to start out, just a little slower than I ran the 5k race in April. I’m expecting the course to be nice and flat this time, too.

Well, it’s time to set up my training schedule and work hard and see what happens! If nothing else, I’m looking forward to spending Thanksgiving morning being active outside.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

