I don’t have to go fast, I just have to go

That was my mantra for today. My routine 3-miler didn’t go so great; my legs are tired. Thank goodness tomorrow is a recovery day. I ran on the same route as Monday and my pace wasn’t all that much different, but Monday I felt great and today I feel exhausted. I finished the run in just under 39 minutes and was really glad to be done.

It’s definitely fall and running through the leaf litter is doing a number on my allergies. Afterwards my nose runs like crazy and I sneeze and sneeze, and I feel like there’s a raw, irritated spot on the inside of my nose that tickles when I breathe.

My partner is flying across the country right now for work, and for the first time in a long time I have the house to myself. It feels really weird. I’m not sure what I’m supposed to be doing with myself; there’s no reason to stick to any particular routine or anything. The fridge is bare so I need to go grocery shopping, but I don’t need to plan meals for 2… and do I want to eat different things since I don’t have to worry about what he likes? I’ve forgotten how it was being single…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

