Not-so-delayed onset

My DOMS yesterday was barely DO; by evening I was already feeling sore from that day’s lifting. This morning I didn’t feel any better, either. Thanks to the squats, I was the dreaded "toilet sore"– when both sitting down to use the restroom and standing up afterward are painful due to sore quads, hamstrings, hip flexors and groin muscles. Good times!

But I still managed to get myself onto the treadmill and jog along for 45 minutes/3.58 miles. Was it a good idea? Probably not? Tomorrow’s lifting session will be interesting…

I do have a happy update on the holiday party situation though: my partner called the hotel and they were out of the lowest-priced rooms in the discounted block, but they had some of the fancy rooms left and he snagged one. Not that we’ll have time to enjoy the fancy room though– we’ll check in, get ready, then spend all evening in the ballroom and come back and crash/sleep, then check out. (Though I’m debating bringing a bathing suit to use the pool, because pool.) But yay, sequins and champagne is happening.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not-so-delayed onset

  1. stephieann8 says:

    My 8 minutes of jogging has me crawling! I’ll be doing it all over again today. I can’t wait to see where I am at in 2 months :-)

Leave a Reply

