Another run in a hurry

My little goal to run every day on this vacation, coupled with my dislike of running after eating, means I’m rolling out of bed and right into my running shoes to cram it in before everything starts for the day.

Today that was 5×400 intervals, plus some extra to pad it out to 30 minutes (grand total 2.64 miles). It’s been a long time coming, but I’m getting a faster! The recovery intervals were as fast as I ran the work intervals a year ago.

And now, quick breakfast and shower before I visit my mom’s wonderfully kooky massage therapist. I have been looking forward to this for months…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

