New toys

Today’s run was the last Christmas vacation run– we head home tomorrow (9 hours in the car, ew). I managed 4 treadmill miles on my tired legs, in 48:33. 

My partner gave me a running toy for Christmas: one of those Bluetooth headphones (the Jaybird X2). They were fiddly and frustrating to get put together and fit to my head, but once I did they were great. I hadn’t charged them and they gave me a low battery warning at 1.5 miles, but they hung on until 4.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

