My body keeps track of everything

Well, the good thing about being on a training plan is that I don’t have to think too hard about what I’ll be doing at the gym every day, I just check my calendar and go. Today said easy 3 miles, and that’s what I did, in about 36 minutes. The first 2 miles were tough and my legs were tired but by the third mile everything clicked into place and I felt better and stronger.

Afterwards I decided to do a few sets of situps/crunches and devote some time to really stretching out my hips and glutes, since my lower back is still very twingey. Those are some weird muscles– they seem to hold onto emotions and getting into them can be as much head work as body work. Some reclining big toe pose with twists and cross-legged forward folding helped a bit, though it was hard to let tension go to stretch into the places I wanted to.

Maybe tomorrow I should attend the end-of-day yoga class…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My body keeps track of everything

  1. Nice job on the run! I love once you start feeling the groove and time seems to fly by after that. Yoga could be good for those lower back muscles!

    Cheers-
    Caitlin

  2. stephieann8 says:

    My lower back has been on fire. I think I need to start up yoga

  3. Lady Dickson says:

    I cannot recommend yoga strong enough!

Leave a Reply

