Last-minute run

The weather is definitely not cooperating lately. Last night we had several inches of snow fall, a coating of ice overnight, and then it poured down rain today. Cold-ass sky water, could you cut it out for just a little bit? Thanks.

This afternoon, though, it cleared up finally and the run came out and it was warm! I had errands to run, and by the time I got back from the grocery store it was getting late and the sun was setting. So I threw the food in the fridge, got changed, grabbed a light-up bracelet thing, and headed out. (There’s way too much cross-traffic around here in the evenings to run in the dark without any lights.)

It was kind of an average 3 miler anyway, but I’m happy I got it done. Tomorrow morning I have intervals, though. Hopefully my legs are okay after a short rest.

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

