Keeping it fresh

The tough workouts keep on coming, every Tuesday. Today was 7x400m intervals. That’s a lot of dang intervals, and frankly I probably overdid it a bit yesterday so I was running on tired legs. I finished the 3.5 miles in 41:30. Wish I’d eaten breakfast this morning… but I woke up at 7:03 and had to be out the door by 7:20…

I’m glad the race is coming up soon; I’m ready to get back to lifting. You know, oscillating back and forth all year between running and lifting probably means I don’t get particularly good at either, but I don’t really mind. It’s nice to always have something fresh to look forward to.

Speaking of something fresh, I’m still working on getting back to Florida to dive. This trip will be much shorter, and I’ll be taking advantage of my friend who lives in Tampa to save some money, but I’m having a hard time finding a good weekend to go. I guess I can buy the tickets and make the plans, but cancel if conditions are bad (one good thing about flying Southwest, I can just move the tickets). I want to see some giant grouper…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

