Recovery day, hallelu

I’m feeling pretty beat up today, despite going to bed early last night and destroying my protes goals for the day. (C’mon body, knit that stuff in!) I thought about skipping the gym today, but I felt bad for not going J on Tuesday so I cheerfully went along with him today.

It was an easy and refreshing workout: 20 minutes on the elliptical at light sweat effort, some empty bar deadlifts for my back and a lot of Really Good Stretching. My favorite thing these days is revolved pyramid (a little shorter than revolved triangle). Spending a few breaths in pyramid to get the hamstrings, then twisting around to get my spine and lower back and even into my glutes a little is lovely.

I woke up for work literally 5 minutes before I had to get out the door, just enough time to pee, put in my contacts, dress, and pour coffee into a travel mug (my coffeepot is on a timer so it’s ready when I get up, it’s great.) Once I got to work I realized that I was super hungry and I didn’t bring anything for breakfast. So after the gym I picked up a weird protein bar from the convenience store in my building– it boasted "30g protein". (Limited options, alas.) After I ate it and started feeling gassy I checked the label and saw a small disclaimer: "Warning: this product contains sugar alcohols, which may cause gastrointestinal discomfort." Great! Perfect for a day of meetings…

About G

I'm running while fat. And learning other fun ways to honor my body.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recovery day, hallelu

  1. Gingerzingi says:

    LOL the fart fuel for meeting day!

    When you are done gassing, can you look at the comments on this post
    https://gingerzingi.wordpress.com/2016/04/27/second-run/

    and use your powerful brain to figure it out?

Leave a Reply

